top of page

Why.

Why do I blog? Why do I do most of the things I do? The answer is Jesus.

Jesus Christ grabbed a hold of my heart at a young age and has been working on me ever since. He has passionately loved me since before I was created. It has taken me longer to fall in love with Him, but I continue to know Him and love Him more every day.

I believe Jesus is God's son and was born of a virgin. I believe Jesus was one hundred percent man and one hundred percent God. I believe that Jesus lived a life on this earth and never sinned. I believe that Jesus died by way of crucifixion on a cross and was buried in a tomb. I believe that He defeated death and rose again on the third day and is still alive today. I believe that Jesus is available to me always.

I believe that I am a sinner. I believe that every person on this earth is a sinner (Romans 3:23 “All have sinned and fall short of the glory of God”). I believe that God is perfect and therefore His righteousness cannot be tainted by my sinful nature (“The wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ, our Lord.” Romans 6:23). I believe that because I am imperfect, Jesus died on the cross as a perfect sacrifice to pay the penalty for my sin. I believe that because of the grace and gift of Jesus Christ that when God looks at me, He no longer sees a sinner, He sees the perfect blood of Jesus instead. I believe that Jesus is the only way to God and the only way to spending an eternity with God. I believe that those whose faith is in Jesus will go to a real place called heaven, and I believe those who have not placed their faith in Jesus will go to a real place called hell.

I believe that Jesus’s death was done so freely as a gift and that this gift cannot be taken away. (Romans 10:9) I confessed with my mouth that Jesus was Lord of my life, and I believed it in my heart, and I do not think there is anything that I can do to be taken out of the grace of Jesus Christ. It is about Jesus and what He did for me. That grace, that death, that resurrection is greater than anything I could ever do – good or bad.

“I do not set aside the grace of God, for if righteousness could be gained through the law, Christ died for nothing.” Galatians 2:21. My righteousness could not be gained through any of my actions, therefore it cannot be lost through any of my actions. Jesus has done it. If you are living day to day thinking you must do something to gain or keep Jesus’s favor, you have missed the whole point of His grace.

We are saved by grace through faith. I have faith that Jesus died for me. I believe with all my heart that if I was the only person ever created Jesus would have still been on the cross dying to save me. This faith is mine, and it is personal. My parents or pastor or husband or friends can’t have this relationship for me. It’s all about the relationship I have with Jesus. Just like I can’t get closer to my husband by asking someone else to hang out with him, I can’t get closer to Jesus through someone else. It is a daily relationship. Again, the relationship was offered to me freely, I just simply said yes. I couldn’t earn the relationship through church, baptism, Bible reading, confession, good works, etc., but I can grow the relationship through those things and I choose to because I believe that is what is best for me in every area of my life. I believe the Bible is the perfect, God-inspired book and that everything in it is true. I believe Jesus speaks to me through the Bible and through the Holy Spirit.

If you don’t know Jesus as your personal Lord and Savior, I would encourage you to accept what He’s already done for you. He has done it all, He is just waiting for you to have the faith to accept it. He doesn’t expect perfection. He desires to know you and spend time with you and be there for you just like a parent does his/her new baby. He wants to be your father and He already loves you as His child. Just like parents can’t promise a life with no problems, Jesus doesn’t promise this either. But He does promise to be present through the hard times, and He has proven faithful to me in this way time and time again. Just read my other blog posts. Jesus can also handle your doubts, questions, anger, mess ups, emotions etc. Jesus has never left me just because I questioned Him or got angry with Him or disobeyed Him. It is against His character to abandon His child.

If you have questions – please email them to me. If I don’t feel adequate in answering, I know people much wiser than me who would be happy to help. My greatest desire through this blog and through my life is that the name of Jesus would be made known and that people would come to know the Savior that is my King Jesus. He loves you and wants you just as you are. He is waiting. Trust Him.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page